If you are searching for how I can delete transaction history on the cash app, we have everything you need to know.
You will get to know the answer to the question and, if it is yes, how to delete the transaction.
The Cash App is a P2P financial transfer app that has provided us with a sense of security.
As a result, rather than exchanging bills when you owe money to someone, you may pay them through your phone if you use the Cash App.
All transactions you undertake through the cash app are automatically saved.
You can open the app and view all the transactions anytime you want. But can you delete transaction history on the cash app?
Let’s find out.
Can I Delete The Transaction History On The Cash App
No, you cannot delete transaction history on the cash app.
Users cannot erase the transaction history from the Square Cash App because the company does not provide such an option.
If you do not require the transaction history, you should delete it.
According to the Cash App Terms of Service, after a user has completed a transaction, they will not erase it for security reasons.
Many users are mostly concerned about their privacy and want to delete their Cash App transaction history, including their transactions, payments, and purchases.
This is especially true for Cash App users.
Furthermore, it may cause you to be concerned about the security and privacy of your account.
If you are really concerned about the safety of your cash app transactions, you should know that you can only access them.
If you truly wish to delete all the transactions in your account, the only solution is to delete your account permanently.
Here is how to go about it.
How To Delete A Cash App History
Cash App users cannot delete their transaction history because there is no option or method to do so.
It is automatically added to the payment history list when a transaction is completed.
If you truly want to know how to delete Cash App history, delete the account permanently to clear and delete all your Cash App histories.
The following are steps to deleting the cash app account permanently before creating a new one:
- Login to your cash app account
- At the top-right section, click the “profile” icon.
- Select the “support” link.
- You will be redirected to where you see several options. Click the “something else” option,
- You will be redirected to where there are several other options. Click the account settings option.
- Next, you will be redirected to your cash app account settings page
- Now you will see the delete account button named “close account” and. Click
- You will then be redirected to a new page with an explanation of what you are about to do and what it means. If you would like to continue, click the confirm button.
- Your cash app now is permanently deleted, and the transaction history.